Argonne National Laboratory Center for Nanoscale Materials U.S. Department of Energy

CNM Users Organization
Users' Executive Committee

The Users' Executive Committee (UEC) serves as an advocacy group for the Center for Nanoscale Materials (CNM) and its user community, provides advice to the Director on matters affecting the user community, and ensures good communication between the CNM user community and CNM management. The CNM UEC is also responsible for organizing the scientific content of the annual Users Meetings.

  Name Position and Institution E-Mail Term
Seungbum Hong Seungbum Hong
Nanoscience & Technology Division
Argonne National Laboratory

Steve Smith

Steve Smith

Dept. of Physics
South Dakota School of Mines & Technology 2013-2016
Matthew Grayson Matthew Grayson Electrical Engineenring & Computer Science
Northwestern University 2013-2016
Axel Hoffmann Axel Hoffmann Materials Science Division
Argonne National Laboratory 2013-2016
Yasuo Ito Yasuo Ito Dept. of Physics
Northern Illinois University 2014-2017
Carmen Lilley Carmen Lilley Mechanical & Industrial Engineering
University of Illinois at Chicago

Mitra Taheri Mitra Taheri Dept. of Materials Science & Engineering
Drexel University 2014-2017
Lin Wang Lin Wang Carnegie Institution of Washington 2014-2017
Steven May

Steven May
(Ex Officio)

Dept. of Materials Science & Engineering
Drexel University 2011-2014

Past Chairs

  • John Freeland, Argonne National Laboratory, 2009-2013
  • Greg Wurtz, King's College London, 2008-2012
  • Paul Evans, University of Wisconsin - Madison, 2006-2009
  • Dillon Fong, Argonne National Laboratory, 2007-2011
  • Gayle Woloschak, Northwestern University, 2006-2009

Past Members

  • Conal Murray, IBM TJ Watson Research Center, 2011-2014
  • Kristen Buchanan, Colorado State University, 2009-2013
  • Yi Ji, University of Delaware, 2008-2012
  • Vitali Metlushko, University of Illinois at Chicago, 2006-2008
  • Mike Moldovan, ADT, Inc., 2006-2009
  • Teri Odom, Northwestern University, 2007-2011
U.S. Department of Energy Office of Science | UChicago Argonne LLC
Privacy & Security Notice | Contact Us | Site Map

The Center for Nanoscale Materials is an Office of Science User Facility operated for
the U.S.Department of Energy Office of Science by Argonne National Laboratory